CANADIANS AND INTERNATIONAL SUPPORTERS: We need $72,466 in 25 days (February 1, 2016) to pay the legal bills so that we can move to the FATCA Charter Trial in Canada Federal Court

January 6, 2016 UPDATE: WE STILL NEED $72,466 IN 25 DAYS (February 1, 2016) TO CONTINUE OUR CANADIAN FATCA LAWSUIT

EmBee says: “…it’s a privilege to be able to donate to a lawsuit which is trying to deflect the USA’s attack on my country’s sovereignty.” — I feel that all of us are fortunate to have the opportunity to end a country’s compliance with the foreign U.S. FATCA law.

— $532,474 for legal costs donated so far, but $72,466 more are needed to continue the litigation. This means that you have already raised almost 90% of the money we need to get all the way through the Federal Court stage with our Charter trial. This Charter trial is our next step and it WILL happen.

PLEASE DONATE to www.adcs-adsc.ca (ADSC en français). You can SEND DONATIONS by cheque, cash, PayPal, and transfers. Cash in an envelope with no return address works.

We want our litigation success in Canada to be the spark that ends FATCA IGAs in all FATCA compliant countries. Read again our Claims.

Gwen, one of our two Plaintiffs, asks for your help:

“Ginny has articulated [below] her anxiety about reaching our funding goals and I have to agree that this is also what keeps me up at night or wakes me up in the morning with a knot in my stomach. Ginny and I are not afraid of the big bad wolf…we are afraid of our endeavour petering out for lack of funds and that the rights of all designated “US persons” will be trampled upon with no resistance.

WE MUST continue to resist this bullying by all governments, starting with the US, but especially the chickensh** colluding governments around the world that have infringed on our freedoms and rights within our own home countries by signing IGA’s allowing FATCA.

Ginny, our second Plaintiff, also asks for your support:

“…I never lose a night’s sleep about what the USG plans for me, but I can tell you every day when I read the headline post and see the outstanding debt, my stomach churns. It also saddens me that we rely on the same generous folks here, time after time, though we are so grateful. Where oh where are the others?

Gwen and I and the committee will do this work everyday for everyone so affected, for as long as it takes. It is the choice we made and we have no regrets. I did not have a moment’s hesitation when I offered to be a plaintiff, even with the public disclosure required of my personal identity and financial affairs. That’s how strongly I believe in this cause, as do the donors.

I do not want to let you down, I do not want to disappoint you, I do not want us to fail at this point and have to stop this litigation. We have come so far! We can take pride in this grass root organisation that has already shown the Canadian government that our voices will be heard in every court that will hear us because our cause is just and right. They are using our tax money to fight us, which is disgusting and means we are paying twice. Let’s not be cowered by that.

Let us continue to support each other as we get this done.

Only 25 days to make the February 1 2016 payment. Please support the two Plaintiffs who have done what only a few will ever do: go public with their names and harm to make our lawsuit happen.

SEE LITIGATION UPDATES for litigation progress, our Claims and our ADCS website.

Posted in Stephen kish

Leave a Reply

